Meiling Joins SL in Style!

SL celebrates the introduction of Meiling Style & Fashion today!  Meiling is a premier RL designer in the Caribbean known for her minimalist style with fine attention to details.  She works with natural fabrics and fantastic linens that have appeared on celebrities such as chef Wolfgang Puck and 1998 Miss Universe Wendy Fitzwilliam.  Now, all of SL gets to wear her fantastic designs with the launch of her first SL line.  The fashion show today to launch her line was nothing short of amazing and I know I had to go straight over to her store with my huge list to get my pixels on quite a few of her designs.  Now it’s your turn – here is the SLURL to check it out for yourself:  http://slurl.com/secondlife/Vade%20Mecum/42/135/27    While you are there be sure to pick up the fantastic accessory gifts available including two handbags, a scarf and some fantastic ballet flats.

The first outfit I’ve chosen to pick up from Meiling – one of many I will be getting since my list is a mile long – is the Saucy Frill Short Set!  Summer time is almost here, and summer can be couture for sure with this set!  Perfect for almost any occasion, this short set is a must have for an fashionista.  You will look your best in a beautiful fitted corset style bodice that laces up the back trimmed around the top with flower-like gathers of fine fabric accenting that bustline and continuing down into attached shorts slightly hidden two layers of flowing fabric matching the gathers around the bodice.  Add to this matching gloves with the gathered fabric around the top and you are ready for that casual luncheon, or with some extra touches a night on the town.  Very versatile in a beautiful shade of charcoal black.  I think you can see why I had to have this outfit first!

I am wearing hair from Zibska – this is Arlette in Black and is available at the Zibska mainstore.   I’ve also included some earrings from Glow Studio for The Dressing Room – their black lace earrings.   Face Tattoo is from White Widow – Volute in Black.

Welcome to SL Meiling!  I am looking forward to all the wonderful designs to come and have already marked your store as one of my “must shop” shops!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.