Because I Am Romantic

Snapshot_004

Spring is one of my favorite times of year, and it’s because of all the beautiful flowers and colors that are bright and in the warming sunshine. So when Whimsical Imaginarium released their new items this week, “Because I Am Romantic” was the perfect choice for me. I love this beautiful handkerchief style dress that has the lace trim around the edges and comes up to a halter style at the neck. It has a beautiful red rose and green vine print on a white background that is perfect for the romantic garden-lover in me. I’ve added to it some new releases from other events around the grid

Snapshot_010

These gorgeous shoes are the “Maui” shoes from {ZOZ} for the FashionTropic Event going on through July 30th. These shoes for SLINK high feet and come in four stunning colors – red, black, pink and blue. PERFECT for this dress are the red ones, so be sure to head over to FashionTropic and get yours while you can!

Snapshot_014

I’ve also selected one of the new releases from Exile for Hair Fair 2015 called “Walking on Sunshine” as I was in the photo. I’m wearing the Light Blondes pack and love the little curl wisps that do with this playful updo.

Snapshot_012

Snapshot_013

Finally my jewelry is from Lazuri, and is also available at FashionTropic. This is the Cocoa Island Earrings and Bracelet for the event. Floral pieces and large stones that can be changed to fit the colors of your outfit. In this case a beautiful Peridot Green and a Red that coordinated perfectly with my ensemble. Love it. Pick it up for a special price during FashionTropic.

This blog was shot on location at Two Moons Garden Center. They have an amazing selection of garden items perfect for decorating your sim. I know where I am going to be shopping for Rock Your Rack 2015! Very friendly customer service as well, so be sure to check them out when you have time.

Styling Notes:
Dress: Whimsical Imaginarium – Because I Am Romantic
Shoes: {ZOZ} – Maui Heels in Red for FashionTropic Event
Hair: Exile – Walking On Sunshine in Light Blondes for Hair Fair 2015
Jewelry: Lazuri – Cocoa Island Bracelet and Earrings for FashionTropic Event
Poses: Del May – Out of Patience, Soar, and Orderly Que 1M
Lipstick: Madrid Solo – Bubble Gloss Dark Red Mat
Eyeshadow: Mock Cosmetics – Midnightreuse Eyeshadow

Leave a Reply

