Challenge 2 – Folklore Couture

Our first MVW 2015 Runway challenge was today and the theme was Folklore inspired Fall/Winter Couture. I love the fall color palate this year, with the beautiful greens, reds, oranges, tans and caramels. They made it easy to get inspired. I immediately thought of Swedish style short dresses with ruffles and pinafores with floral embroidery and metal grommets. So that was what I set off to find. I found the dress first and knew right away it was what I wanted with a few little tweeks. I added a feather collar from My Precious I had in my inventory along with some lace up, old-world style boots I found on the marketplace. Then I found the leggings that were perfect, and added to those some leg harnesses I had from a previous look. Accessories included a hat I modified to fit my feather look and tie it together along with two rings that were just what I was looking for from Finesmith. I love what the final result was, and I hope you all do too!

Snapshot_002

Styling Notes:

Hair: RunAway Hair – Jade in Blondes with Lelutka Powder Hairbase

Nails: {MUA} – Fall Nails for SLINK – #8

MakeUp : MOCK Cosmetics – Icon Eyeshadow in Red to ORange Fade

Lipstick: A&A – 13 Lips in Orange topped with Glam Affair Cassiopea LipGloss 03

Neckpiece: My Precious by Agnes Finney – Annette Feather Collar

Corset Dress: Lybra – Ysera Corset Dress

Leggings: Q – Baroque Leggings

Leg Harness: Shi – Leg Harness Patent Femme

Boots: ManicQuintessa – Amanda Bootie in Go Black

Rings: Finesmith – Tamar Ring, and Noga ring in Citrin

Hat: Lode – Emerald Hat (edited)

Pose: PosESion – Gold 5

Leave a Reply

