A Look at my creative Side – making the Colour of Couture Finals for 2013

Sometimes creativity just flows and other times I have to try and experiment to come up with a look for a particular contest.  I am very proud of this outfit that eneded up being the one I created for the Miss Colour of Couture Prelims this last weekend.  I love the way it turned out, and am so pleased the judges felt that it was worthy of a chance to compete for the Miss Colour of Couture crown.  I am truly honored at having that chance.  I can say that this outfit took me almost a week to create, and that I had to try several combinations.  I finally took a friend’s advice and just started putting things on to see what would happen and hopefully I would come up with a look.  I knew I didn’t want something everyone else had, or could have – so creating something on my own was the option for me.  So here is what I came up with, and it all started with the bodice and shoulder piece – from the Diathna gown in black from My Precious by Agnes Finney.  One of my favorites.

Jamee Sandalwood - COC Prelims Full

 

Jamee Sandalwood - COC Prelims Closeup

 

Complete Style Notes:

Photographer: Cardozo Paolino

Gown:    Bodice and Shoulder: My Precious by Agnes Finney – Diantha Top in Black

Skirt:  Bliss Couture:  Arlene Skirt in Black

Gloves:  Adele black gloves by Milana

Shoes:  Eve Temptation Shoes in Black from Pixelfashion

Shoe Jewelry:  Finesmith Designs – Papiyon Earrings in Gold edited to shoes

Jewelry:  Finesmith Designs – Papiyon Jewelry set – Necklace, Earrings and Bracelet in Gold

Hair:  PurpleMoon – Dew Hair Attachement in Black with hairbase

Lashes:  Gaeline Creations – Magnifica Mesh Lashes

MakeUp:    Skin – Glam Affair – Mary in  Medium Tan – Makeup 12

Eyeshadow:  Mock Cosmetics – Golden Duality Shadow    Eyeshadow #2:  Baiastice – Kim eyeshadow in Gold    Liner:  Habit – Malva Liner

Nails:  Finesmith Designs – Gold Nails

 

Leave a Reply

